SRV & Double Trouble Inducted Into Musicians Hall Of Fame

Stevie Ray Vaughan & Double Trouble were among 12 artists saluted by the Musicians Hall of Fame and Museum, in the Nashville-based organization’s first induction ceremony in nearly five years.

Joe Chambers with Double Trouble members Chris Layton, Tommy Shannon and Reese Wynans of Stevie Ray Vaughan & Double Trouble at the Fourth Annual Musicians Hall of Fame induction ceremony Jan. 28, 2014, in Nashville. Vaughan was inducted posthumously. Photo credit: Steven S. Harman / The Tennessean

The inductees included:

Randy Bachman
Jimmy Capps
Peter Frampton
Buddy Guy
Ben Keith
Will Lee
Barbara Mandrell
Corki Casey O’Dell
Velma Smith
Stevie Ray Vaughan & Double Trouble
2014 Iconic Riff Award – Roy Orbison for “Oh, Pretty Woman”
2014 Industry Icon Award – Mike Curb

Read more and view photos at The Tennessean.